This article outlines how to recover an event that was ended for all unintentionally.
Clicking End Session for All stops the event and removes everyone, including for hosts and moderators.
You also need to click End Sessions for all a second time to confirm
Once clicked, everyone is removed.
At this point, the session will be disabled and not be accessible using the Join button.
To re-enable the session
Follow the below steps to re-enable the session, should you have accidentally closed the session for all:
- Go to the event dashboard edit page in the chapter dashboard.
- Adjust either the original start date, end date or time. It doesn't matter which one is changed.
- Click Publish.
- Go to the event registration page. The Join Event button should be visible again for registered attendees.
You are welcome to change the start and end time again to get it back to where it originally was.