This article outlines how to recover an event that was ended for all unintentionally within Bevy Virtual Meetup experience
Clicking End event for all concludes the event and removes everyone, including for hosts and moderators.
Once clicked, everyone is removed and the event will end.
At this point, the event session will be disabled and is no longer accessible using the Join button.
You also need to click End event for all a second time to confirm.
To re-enable the event session
Follow the below steps to re-enable the session, should you have accidentally "Ended the event" for all:
- Go to the Event Dashboard edit page in the chapter dashboard.
- Adjust either the original start date, end date or time. It doesn't matter which one is changed.
- Click Publish.
- Go to the Event Registration page. The Join Event button should be visible again for registered attendees.
You are welcome to change the start and end time again to get it back to where it originally was.