Learn when to cancel or delete an event and how to cancel a published event from the Chapter Dashboard.
Published chapter events can be canceled by community admins and chapter team members whose roles include permission to cancel, view, and edit events.
Cancel or delete an event
- Cancel a published event. After cancellation, the event appears with your canceled events.
- Delete a draft event. A draft can be published or deleted, but it cannot be canceled.
Note: If you cannot cancel or delete an event and believe you should be able to, contact your community administrator to verify your chapter team permissions.
Cancel a published event
- In the Chapter Dashboard, select Events.
- Find the published event that you want to cancel.
- On the event card, select Cancel.
- In the Cancel event dialog, select OK.
What happens after cancellation
- Cancellation is irreversible. You cannot edit or republish the canceled event.
- Bevy updates the event’s calendar invite to reflect the cancellation.
- You can select Duplicate on the canceled event to create a new draft with reusable event details.
- Registrants from the canceled event are not transferred. They must register for the new event.
Warning: Canceling a published event cannot be undone.